RSS Feed

Decorating Photos


Yeah, I’m a day late…

I felt the need to do a post on “Elf-Shaming” first…Now that I’ve got THAT off my chest, I can proceed with regularly scheduled programming.

With the exception of a few tiny little finishing touches, I got my Christmas decorating completed, but didn’t have enough time to get the photo file sizes reduced before publishing, so I went ahead without.

So, without a lot of fanfare, here is the majority of the Christmas decor at the Forrest household…

The main tree…

xmasdecor14-w

 

xmasdecor16-w

 

xmasdecor15-w

 

xmasdecor13-w

 

 

xmasdecor12-w

 

The kid’s tree…

xmasdeco10-w

 

 

Victorian Tree…

dec3-3-w

 

Then there are all the little displays…Santas

xmasdecor-w

 

xmasdecor2-w

 

xmasdecor4-w

 

xmasdecor3-w

 

Outside Snowmen…

dec3-2-w

 

Inside Snowmen (this is new and a little weak, yet!)

xmasdecor8-w

Angels…

dec3-6-w

 

Trees…

xmasdecor11-w

 

 

xmasdecor9-w

 

Gingerbread…

xmasdecor7-w

 

Then a couple of extra little touches…

xmasdecor5-w

 

xmasdecor6-w

I guess you’ve figured out by now, I LOVE decorating for Christmas.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. When I still had a house and not a cabin, I decorated for Christmas a lot. I mean, every room–bedrooms, bathrooms, all over the place But you’ve got me beat by a mile! I would love to see this in person. Seriously, If I had an award to give for most dedicated and artistic Christmas decorator, you would get it. Stunning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

