RSS Feed

AEDM #25 – On a Roll…


Today was my art group.

I knew I wanted to work on my London album, but I was a little panicked before leaving the house, trying to think of everything I could possibly need to take. Then I decided to make it easy on myself and just START by getting a few pages laid out, then worry about getting them embellished at home. Turned out to be a good plan.

I dove in, and by the time I came up for air, almost 3 hours had flown by! I’m sure a messy scrapper!

album8-w

Once I got home, I still had some more left in me, so I spread it all out again and got back to it!

I ended the day with 5 basic layouts (very few embellishments, so far, just photo placement) plus 2, 2-page collages. Half of them document my visit to Highclere Castle. I confess I went a little overboard on photos, but given my obsession with Downton Abbey, it was to be expected, doncha think?

album1-w

 

album2-w

 

album3-w

 

album4-w

 

album7-w

 

album5-w

 

album6-w

Whew! Productive day. And a fun day. As much as I’m enjoying putting the album together, the best part is reliving the trip.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. looks like a very productive day! Nice layouts…

    Reply
  2. These are really lovely. I was blown away by the British flag washi tape. Only YOU could find it.

    Reply
    • Ha! Thank you. They had it at Michael’s. I wasn’t looking for it, I just stumbled on it months before our trip. So, of course, I picked it up in advance of need, and was grateful I could find it when the need arose! Heeheehee!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

