RSS Feed

AEDM #18 – It’s a Start!


Well, at long last, I’m starting back into a bit of art.

I’m going to be incorporating some mixed media art into my scrapbooking. The project I’m working on (getting the 5000+ photos from our European Vacation in albums) is huge, and I’m tempted to take short cuts and just slam them into an album, but I really want to get as much as I can out of my available time. Combining painting, stamping AND scrapbooking will be a great way to do that, I think.

I started with this basic paper.

britflag1-w

 

Then I added some stick on letters and stamping…

britflag2-w

This will be the title page. I plan to cut the word “London” out of photos of icons, and add a 5×7 picture of the two of us (the photos will be ready to pick up tomorrow!)

Then I embellished two papers for the 1st layout, starting with this…

londonpaper1-w

 

…and turning it into this…

londonpaper2-w

I’ll do some more embellishing, but I need to get the photos in place first.

Not a huge accomplishment, but at least I got my toes wet and I’m ready to get going! It’s a good feeling.

Gratitude:

Today I’m feeling grateful that I haven’t completely lost my desire to create! I was beginning to wonder if I had! Altering paper isn’t anything monumental, but it’s a step in the right direction.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. What a great start. I can’t believe how many photos you must have taken and how much they are going to cost to have them developed. But I’m already loving this page you have started sans photos.

    Reply
    • Oh, Elizabeth…after dumping, dumping, dumping, I ended up with about 5000 photos. I couldn’t get it down any lower. This is going to be VERY interesting! I’m glad you like the paper. I’m kinda liking it too!

      Reply
  2. I love what you did with your papers. Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

