RSS Feed

Art Every Day Month – 2014


In my life, art takes many forms.

I dabble in many mediums, a “jack of many arts, master of none…” And as much as I would LOVE to be really, really good at some art form (maybe even famous!) it just won’t work in my life. I am a creative magpie. I keep getting distracted by another shiny medium, and off I go, pursuing something else. And, as fun as that is, it doesn’t allow me to put in the hours, days, months, years necessary to hone my craft.

And really, that’s okay with me. I am happiest when I flit about. When I do one thing for too long, I get bored.

So. My “art” these days has been photographing and reporting on my travels to Europe. I take all the iconic photos that everyone would expect to see. But my eye is constantly scanning for an odd view, or a piece of something more interesting.

rialto1-w

 

random21-w

 

bargello6-w

 

palazzomassimo1-w

 

tower12-w

 

I’ve just about wrapped it up – just a few days to go – and I’ll be getting back to doing more traditional art! Hope you’ll join me as I get back into “Art Every Day.”

30 Days of Gratitude:

Today I’m feeling very grateful for having the means to travel!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

8 responses »

  1. I’ve been following your EV daily reports, but haven’t been leaving comments because I wasn’t sure you would get them. Now that you are home and doing AEDM again, I’ll be around to cheer you on.

    I hope you take some of those photos you didn’t have time or room to share before and share them during this month of fun and madness (grin). BTW, I’m thrilled your attitude improved about the time you were heading home!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Elizabeth! I MISSED you! I thought maybe my travel log had bored you into not visiting! The 1st 4 1/2 weeks were so busy and crazy and incredibly fun that the quiet of the next week was hard to take! It took awhile to settle into the slower pace, thus the improved attitude! Heeheehee!

      Reply
  2. What gorgeous pictures. I love what you said about being okay with flittin’ about with what sparks your interest. A lot of people can get stuck in the *I have to do one thing so I’ll be miserable until I find it* category. First & foremost, it has to be about the joy & fun you have while creating. I look forward to seeing more! Happy AEDM!

    Reply
  3. Great photos! What a feeling it must be to stand amid so much history!

    Reply
  4. I love your photos! I am an ADHD artist and also jump from medium to medium, but would have it no other way. Keep up the great work!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

