RSS Feed

EV Day #27 – Venice Through a Tattered Lens


Today was a travel day, getting from Florence to Venice, with no organized outings, so I thought it might be good time to show you some of the random photos I took on our first walk-about in Venice. I’m telling you, at first glance, me and Venice were made for each other. Everywhere I look I am seeing things I NEED to get a picture of…I’m driving Mr. Tattered (and a bunch of my fellow travelers, I suspect, CRAZY!) I’ve tried to adopt a pause step technique, where I set my camera on the sports setting, and barely pause – just a split second – to set up the photo and click. I can’t help it. I HAVE to do it! These are not photos you’d find on postcards…they are all what my eye see that many eyes do not.

random6-w

random5-w

random3-w

random4-w

random1-w

random2-w

random12-w

random11-w

random10-w

random9-w

random8-w

random7-w

random21-w

random20-w

random19-w

random17-w

random18-w

random13-w

random14-w

and finally…

random16-w

Don’t they just LOOK like me????

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

