RSS Feed

EV Day #4


Another over-the-top-crazy day…

We set off early to take the big red double decker bus around town. It was a chilly, overcast day, and I’m afraid my 300+ photos suffered from the lack of sunlight. I was looking to show the overall flavor of London, but the photos show it to be a depressing city, and that couldn’t be further from the truth!

I’m afraid not many, (if ANY!) are going to make the final cut.

But, I gotta go with what I’ve got for now…

icon1-wLove the old phone booths…

icon5-wBig Ben

icon4-wLondon Eye

icon3-wTower of London

incon2-wI love this shot – the Old Tower of London, with the New Shard in the background.

A city of contrasts

But I think I like just the everyday buildings even more. I’m not kidding, if I had the chance I’d take photos of half the buildings in London. The architecture gives me goose bumps. These are just the tip of my little iceberg!

7sept1-w

7sept2-w

7sept3-w

7sept4-w

7sept5-w

7sept6-w

There are buildings like this ALL OVER THE PLACE! It’s hard to wrap your head around it. Seriously mind-boggling!

We ended the day with a stop at Pizza Express – one of our favorite places to eat when we were here with our kids 13 years ago. “Dough balls” were our favorite, and they still have them!

doughballs-w

doughballsgone-w

We made fast work of them!

I LOVE London!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I’ve always felt that cloudy/blah makes for a better picture- these are lovely

    Reply

Leave a Reply

