RSS Feed

I KNOW – I Said I Wouldn’t


But it just isn’t that easy.

Somewhere in the back of my head, I keep telling myself I need to be ready, just in case something amazing falls into my lap.

magas3-w

I’m not going to actively search out another creative business, but it’s only prudent to have all the information in hand in case of need, right? I mean, look how different my life looks now than I thought it would 5 years ago. Things happen. Ideas pop up. Resolve goes away. Not to mention I can’t stand the idea that I might miss out on something. Heeheehee!

An then there are these little treasures. Daphne’s Diary. They are so stinkin’ cute.

magas2-w

I can’t really explain why I seem to NEED them so badly. But I do. When the latest edition wasn’t available at Barnes and Noble, I got on the internet and discovered that only did I miss the first two issues, but there are 4 (yep, FOUR!) that have come out since the last one I bought. But, thanks to the WWW, they were only a mouse click away, and soon the six issues I’ve missed will be in my hot little hands. Well, waiting for me when we get home, anyway.

I don’t know if that is a good thing or not. They are too pretty to cut up and I need more magazines stacking up like I need another hole in my head. But it’s done.

And if THAT isn’t bad enough, there’s this.

magas-w

Yes. Stampington has yet ANOTHER publication that I’m not going to be able to resist. I tried. Really I did. When the presale was announced, I closed my eyes and stuck my fingers in my ears and yelled “LALALALALALALALALA!” The urge passed and I went on my merry way. But then there it was mocking me at the bookstore (you’d think I’d know better than to go anywhere’s NEAR the periodicals by now!) and I caved. It wasn’t even a close call.

I double dog dare you to walk away without one. It is GORGEOUS! The photography is insanely good, and the whole premise of the magazine is to see the amazing in the ordinary. Who wouldn’t be a sucker for that?

I HAVE to stop this. Yeah right. We’ve been down this road before.

Your laugh for the day? (At my expense, of course!)

I have been less than thrilled with the performance of the camera on my iphone 5 ever since I got it. Inside, outside, didn’t matter, the photos just aren’t as crisp as I’d like them to be. Well, today we went to get new sim cards from from T-mobile for their international plan in preparation for out next trip. So, I had to take the phone out of its case to access the existing sim card and happened to notice that I never took the film off the back of the phone. So all this time, I’ve been taking pictures with a plastic film over the lens! Yikers!

AND……yet another photo from Alaska:

canadianwaters-wThe waterway north of Vancouver

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Okay, I too am a publication addict. Yes, I have stacks and stacks of magazines. Right now I have three waiting to be read….”Mollie Makes – Blogging”, “Somerset Life – Authentic & Creative Living”, and the latest issue of HGTV. I can’t walk out of Barnes and Noble without spending $30+.

    Don’t deny yourself the simple pleasure! Embrace it.

    Reply
  2. I hear you, sister. I also have a serious addiction to all of the British decorating magazines that Barnes and Noble carries. My kids call B & N, my mother ship.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

