RSS Feed

To Facebook or Not To Facebook…


…that is the question.

I LOVE Facebook. No question about it.

But it IS a double-edged sword. Or maybe triple, I don’t know.

For 20 years I owned a business where one of my duties (and loves!) was chit-chatting with the customers, which for all intents and purposes became the biggest part of my social life. Now, 7 years post business, and having moved away from the area where I lived for 25 years, Facebook has become my primary social outlet. I am extremely busy, and it has afforded me a platform for keeping in touch with people I still consider friends, without having to be face to face with them.

It’s also made it possible for me to make new friends from across the country, even around the world that I would never had known had it not been for Facebook, some of them such good friends that you’d never know we’d never met in real live person!

And, interestingly enough, it even keeps me in touch with people I live close to, but for various reasons, we just can’t seem to see each other very often.

On the other hand, I seem to spend a LOT of time on it! Perhaps too much. And if I am considering it may be too much, it is probably WAAAAAAY too much.

But, if I get so bad that I HAVE to confront the issue of how much time I spend on it, I’ll deal with it then.

Bottom line? “To Facebook” wins, hands down!

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. carolbray047

    So happy that Facebook won!!

    Reply
  2. It works for me too. I don’t love talking on the phone and I can’t get to visit everyone I would love to see, so it’s next best. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

