RSS Feed

Double Duty, Maybe Triple…


I’m still plugging away on my Documented Life Project journal.

When I first decided to participate in the project, I had envisioned using the journal as a multi-purpose means of doing several of the challenges that had sparked my interest – Documented Life Project, Journal 52, and perhaps even Project Life.

But, then I ran into a problem with how I was going to put it all together, and before I knew it, months had gone by without getting started. Now I’ve got it pretty much figured out and I’m trying to play catch up. It’s going              S-L-O-W-L-Y, but it’s going.

I got all the weekly challenges for DLP written in the journal to make it easier to get going on them…

dlp6:29-w

Then did the same for Journal 52 Prompts.

dlp6:29-2-w

Now I need to figure out how to roll Project Life into it, too, if I can.

I’m also feeling good about the progress I’m making getting the weekly pages painted and decorated, and the tip-in pages set up for the challenges and prompts to be added to them. It’s turning out to be MUCH more time consuming than I anticipated, but if I can pull it off, it’ll be a great keepsake of the year. Fortunately I’m really enjoying the time I’m putting in on it!

The possibility that I won’t get caught up still looms over me, but I’m going to remain positive about it…even if I don’t, it’ll be great practice for next year, and the creators have assured us there WILL BE a 2015 project. Woohoo!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

