RSS Feed

South Lake Tahoe – Through a Tattered Lens


Well, we’re back in the real world after 6 days over in Lake Tahoe. I don’t know why we don’t go more often. It’s just a hop, skip and a jump away. And it’s soooo beautiful. I didn’t have my camera out much this trip – trying not to drive the fam crazy! Bad me. Next time I need some hack around by myself time – just me and my camera.

You’ve all seen the normal photos…these are the things I take note of that are just a little off kilter! Well, except for the 1st one. The lake itself is too gorgeous to pass up.

tahoe2014-w

A downed tree on our hike…

tahoe2014-9-w

Gorgeous aspen trees against a glorious sky…

tahoe2014-3-w

My fence fetish continues…

tahoe2014-4-w

Finding gold (well sorta…)

tahoe2014-8-w

From the MS Dixie on the lake…

tahoe2014-7-w

And her paddle wheel…

tahoe2014-6-w

A threatening sky…

tahoe2014-5-w

An interesting blend of architecture in Carson City – the old and the new…

tahoe2014-2-w

LOVE these little trips, and looking forward to lots more!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I love your tree and fence. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

