RSS Feed

62 Random Things I Love at 62


As part of my Birthday Week Celebration, I’d like to share with you my list of “62 Random Things I Love At 62.”

I try to do this every year as an update of my current loves, in random order…enjoy! It’s fun to look back on over the years, just to see how much my world changes from year to year.

1. Red shoes (still my favorites!)

DSCN1896

2. Maui Sunsets

3. Gardening, flowers, bushes, moss (one of my stranger loves…)

4. My Faith

5. Gypsy jewelry

6. Country Music (Back before everything became auto-matic!)

7. Cowgirl boots

8. The Movie “Frozen” (I’m a little obsessed with “Let It Go!)

9. Flouncy skirts

10. Baagan Peanut Butter Cup frozen drinks (sooooooo good!)

11. Hearts – man made and found in nature!

12. Chickens/roosters

13. Country Christmas ornaments

14. Grandchildren (I have 4 now! Hannah, Bea, Josh, and Lexi)

15. Skinny jeans

16. Desserts – Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake, Jamoca Almond Fudge Ice Cream, No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

17. Bobby’s margaritas, coffee

18. Ernesto’s enchilada suissas

19. The UK, especially Scotland

20. Facebook

21. My fly tribe

22. Gelli Plate Prints

may24note2-w

23. Photography

24. My authors – Robert K. Tannenbaum, James Patterson, Greg Isles, Ridley Pearson, Patricia Cromwell, Nora Roberts, Sidney Sheldon

25.  Traveling (especially cruising! Who knew?)

26. Rusty stuff (almost anything!)

27. Picture frames

28. All things Apple – McIntosh Air lap top, iphone

29. Scrapbooking/scrapbooking supplies, tools, embellishments

30. Millenium Restaurant in San Francisco

31. Humpback whales

32. If I HAVE to exercise, a versa climber

33. Table place settings – dishes, flatware, placemats, napkins, napkin rings

34. Living in Folsom

35. Mani/pedis w/ parafin dipped feet

36. Stampington Magazines

37. My shows – Downton Abbey, Law and Order, Nashville, The Good Wife, White Collar, Suits, Castle, Crisis, Scandal, Blacklist, Major Crimes, Criminal Minds, Mr. Selfridge, Revenge, Bluebloods, Sherlock Holmes, Major Crimes, House of Cards, 24 (last season!), The Mentalist

38. Memories of My Favorite Things

39. My blog/blog books

paperprojectday1-2-w

40. Cheesecake Factory Avocado egg rolls

41. Toe rings

42. Vanilla Chai Tea Lotion

43. Yoga

44. Betsey Johnson clothes/jewelry

45. “F” monograms

46. Kitchen serving pieces

47. iphoto

48. Garden Decorations

49. Plantation Shutters

50. Talking Points Memo

51. Rubber stamps, stencils

52. Antique bottles

53. Angels

54. Yellowstone

roadbuffs2012-w

55. Animals (all!)

56. Shabby country decorating

57. My “pillow!”

58. President Obama

59. My Kitchen Aid Mixer

60. Being a “kept” woman

61. Mixed Media Art and Art Journaling

62. Bora Bora

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Happy birthday Janet! I’m happy to see Cheesecake’s avocado rolls made it on the list! I love them too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

