RSS Feed

May ATCs – Flowers


We I am so far behind on ATCs – May’s are still not complete. I am the hostess and the next to the last one came in over the weekend, so we’re just waiting for one more person! {{{hangs her head in shame}}} …and that would be ME! Wouldn’t you know it!

I was lulled into a sense of security knowing several people would be late, so I put it off and put it off… Even when I knew the next to the last ones had been mailed, STILL I waited.

So, now they’re here, and I need to get these puppies done and in the mail tomorrow!

This month’s theme (okay, let’s be technically correct here!) LAST month’s theme was flowers, one of my favorites, and still it wasn’t enough to get me going. I really am ashamed.

But, better late than never I guess.

I got out my gelli plate and laid down a background on my cards, and made a sheet of pink paper.

gelliATC-w

I used a paper punch to cut my flowers out, then did a little ink work.

gelliATC2-w

Now they are ready to construct.

I’ll show you the finished project tomorrow.

No, I’m not being coy. I didn’t get them finished and it’s time to go stay with the the granddaughters for the evening!

So, I’ll be burning the midnight oil tonight. And I’ll enjoy every minute of it!

June’s hostess had to back out so I’m covering for her…They were due a few days ago, but none have arrived yet (yes, we run a pretty loose operation!) So even after I finish the ones I’m working on now, I’ll STILL be behind, but hopefully not as behind as I was this time! Heeheehee!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

