RSS Feed

Paper Projects Galore!


I started this morning using my new paper chalkboard tape and white uni-ball roller pen to label boxes in the studio. Love, Love, Love.

chalkboardtags2-w

 

chalkboardtags-w

I’m liking being to the stage where I can “pretty” things up a bit. Not that there isn’t still stuff to put away, but taking a few minutes to do something a little more fun isn’t going to de-rail me now.

From there I moved on to working on my planner. I got some new stamps with the days of the week on them. I stamped on a photocopy of old ledger paper, using saddle brown staz-on ink, lined around the words with a brown pencil, cut them out and chalked around the edges.

marchdlp2-w

 

marchdlp-w

I glued the words onto my base-coated pages, stamped the dates, and did a little more detail work with the brown pencil. I’m enjoying coming up with new ways of setting up each week in the planner!

Next I moved onto project #3.

Today was Bea’s graduation from Kindergarten. We got her a little playset from “Frozen” that contained 6 characters from the movie. It occurred to me that it would be nice to have box or other container of sorts to use to keep them all together.

I had a little pink suitcase that I got from a class I took at Scrapbook Expo. Originally it held a bunch of product from Queen and Co. and had their logo on the front.

frozencase2-w

I toyed with the idea of covering the whole thing in blue snowflake paper, but it was sooooooo cute as it was, I decided to do just a little modification. I started by spreading modpodge all over the lid and laying down a little base of paper with a snowy looking design.

frozencase-w

I finished it off with paper snowflakes and cute letters and another coat of modpodge. It’s simple, but I think it turned out pretty cute.

frozencase3-w

I’m proud of myself on a few different fronts – I had a productive day, making progress on a couple of projects, and I found a good use for a case that may have gone into the trash had I not come up with an idea for using for it. And I FOLLOWED through – sitting down and cranking it out instead of letting it sit around until I was no longer interested in doing it! That is NOT one of my strong suits!

I can hardly wait to give it to her. I think she’s going to love it!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Paper Project Day #6 | Tattered 'n Worn

Leave a Reply

