RSS Feed

I May NEED More Paper!


Paperlove is here!

It’s an on-line class for…well, paper lovers. And I’m one of them.

I am obsessed. Completely addicted.

I am unable to avoid buying it if I like it. Doesn’t matter that I already have more than I’ll probably ever use in this lifetime.

Part of the reason I wanted to take this class was to learn new ways of actually USING the paper I have.

paper4-w

paper3-w

paper2-w

paper1-w

It’s all pretty much organized, except for this last bin…I’m still working on it!

So, class starts today. I have to tell you, I’m pretty excited.

I’m not known for my follow-through. Often time my excitement gives way to the day to day busy-ness of life, and the next thing I know, I’m so far behind on the class I give up on it. I’m hoping my addiction will, in this case, be an asset.

Besides, if I use it, I make room for more, right? See? There is a method to my madness.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I’ll cheer you on, but I have to be online to do so. I would have been a cheerleader for your craft room clear out, too, but I don’t know how I got so far behind. You have a LOT of paper, and I know you’ll figure out a way to use it all. If not, you’ll find someone who really needs it, then you’ll give it away and go out and buy new (grin).

    Seriously, you asked why I’m not on facebook. You remember how you complained when you were on vacation about how SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW the internet connection was? Well, I can barely keep up with the people I visit on a daily basis from my blog. It often crashes and I have to reboot. I can’t open two sites at once, and I get that aggravating swirly thing that tells me it’s waiting for my internet to catch up with me. I could NEVER keep up on any of those other social media sites. And I don’t care for some of the things Facebook stands for, either. So, I’m a blogger only, and a happy, albeit very slow blogger.

    Reply
    • I knew you were with me in spirit. You were there when I was making the decision to finally get in there and clean it up! And as for your reason for not being on Facebook? The slow connection totally takes the joy out of it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

