RSS Feed

Paper Month?


I seem to do better with actually getting projects done when I have a challenge going on.

Last year I designated June as “Paper Project Month” and challenged myself to work on a paper project every day.

I wasn’t as successful as I would have liked, but I DID make progress. So I was thinking about doing it again this year. Then lo and behold, a paper class I signed up to take in April got postponed until June. Well, how’s that for validation!?

So, my “Paperlove” class starts on Monday. We’ve been told to plan on 30 minutes a day to work on our projects. I think I can handle that!

paperlove-w

Additionally, I’m working on my DLP planner (which is, duh…paper) I’ve got a bunch of cards I still need to do the detail work on, and I’m really ready to get going on my scrapbooks again. That gives me a LOT of options for working on a paper project every day without EVER getting bored!

I’m excited! AND, I’m hoping by doing this challenge at the same time I’m doing a related class, I might just actually TAKE the class.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I am looking forward to PaperLove too!

    Reply
  2. I can hardly believe how much material Rachel posted in just day 1! There’s so much to learn it’s just amazing. šŸ™‚ So glad we are on this journey together. I am already cutting myself some slack… not doing the little exercises so far, but enjoying reading her posts and following along. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

