RSS Feed

I Admit It, I Get a Litttle Full of Myself Sometimes


Tonight was supposed to be a post about my art group today…I had such a good time, and accomplished a lot.

But, I’m going to wait until tomorrow to write about it.

Tonight I had a choice to make. Do my blog or watch 24. And as much as I love y’all…well, Jack Bauer won out, and now I’m tired and can hardly wait to get out and soak in the hot tub for a few minutes before getting myself to bed.

But I did want to laugh at myself a little first.

I was late for my art group today.

I got up in plenty of time to be on time, and I really do HATE to be late. But I got so wrapped up in reading something that I didn’t want to stop. I kept saying “just one more page” and before I knew it, it was time to BE THERE, not just barely leaving the house.

And what was it I was reading that kept me glued to it for so long?

I almost can’t even tell you.

It was my own blog! Hahahahahaha! I was so engrossed in my own writing, I couldn’t stop!

I had gone back to check something (another funny story, but I’ll save it for later!) which led me to read another post, and another…I crack myself up.

I am not good at tooting my own horn. It makes me feel silly. But I’ve gotta tell you (feeling silly and all!) I like my own writing. I’m laughing myself silly just typing it! But there. I said it. I enjoy reading my own writing. I wonder if real live authors like reading what they’ve written?

So. On that note, I’m heading outside to soak. Close your eyes…

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

