RSS Feed

The Danger Zone


I’ve reached the stage in “Operation Organize” that I call the danger zone.

All the fun stuff is done. All the stuff that makes a big difference is done. All I have left is all the yucky little stuff that I am tempted to shove in boxes and hide under the table.

BUT. I’m not going to do it. I’m going to leave everything out here in the living room until I am so sick of looking at it I have NO CHOICE but to finish putting it away.

And, just to shake things up a little, this weekend I’m going to allow myself to play a little, even though my project is incomplete.

What’s the point of being a grown up if you can’t fudge the rules a little now and then? And besides, it’s my own stupid rule (the one that says you can’t play until your work is done!) Hello? Yeah, it was a great rule once upon a time (like maybe when the kids were little!) but it’s outlived its usefulness, doncha think?

Yeah. Sometimes projects are so big you need to break them up a little, or at the very least, give yourself a little break.

So. Tomorrow I take at least a portion of the day and go into the newly cleaned studio, sit down at the table I haven’t seen for MONTHS and paint.

Think I’ll work on these guys!

may19card-w

And then I’ll show you my progress tomorrow night?

(And when I’m finished for the day, I’ll put everything away and leave the space as clean as when I sat down, right? RIGHT???)

Okay, I guess we still need to work on that part. I don’t seem to be buying into my own plan! Heeheehee! I’m excited!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

