RSS Feed

And It Continues…


I feel like I am getting so much done on “Operation Organize,” but it sure doesn’t look like I’ve accomplished much when I look at the mess in the living room!

Today I painted a shelving unit that I’ve been using for years unpainted because I made the mistake of filling it up before it was painted, then never took the time to unload it and haul it out to paint. As long as I had everything off it, I thought I’d take the opportunity to get it done.

shelf-w

Bea helped me sort a whole box of stuff into stickers and embellishments, and I got all the stickers filed into categories.

As I’m standing here perusing the piles of stuff left to go through I have the sinking feeling I’ve 1) bitten off more than I can chew, and 2) there’s no way all this stuff will fit in that room neatly.

Now, I know me pretty well, and this is typically where I bail on a project. I run into a bit of a roadblock, and all of a sudden it’s not fun anymore. The good part of this situation is that there is no way I can leave my living room looking like this, so I HAVE to do something.

Now the questions are, do I get brutal and part with some of this stuff? Do I get more creative and find a way to make it fit? Or do I box it all up to tackle at some distant time in the future?

I don’t have an answer to them yet.

But, I have 14 hours left of budgeted time, and I’ll have a much better idea when these next 4 are gone. Wish me luck.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

