RSS Feed

It’s Birthday Time Again!


Since deciding to put my creativity to work for the family, parties for the grandkids have become my favorites.

Bea had planned to have a pony party this year, and I was all set for that cake. I’ve done one before, and knew it would be easy.

But then she threw me a curveball and decided on a “Frozen” party, complete with Elsa on the cake. I worried about it for weeks, then suddenly the day was here. Not only did I have to improvise more than expected, but she wanted yellow hair, instead of the actual white.

fznparty3-w

All in all, it was okay, but not one of my favorites. Mr. Tattered thought her eyes looked kinda demented, and I couldn’t disagree.

The little tic tac toe game turned out better.

fznparty6-w

 

fznparty5-w

We added little food touches here and there, and did Olaf party bags for the kids to decorate.

fznparty4-w

 

fznparty2-w

 

fznparty1-w

Good party!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Excellent ideas! I’ve seen so many Frozen-themed You-tube cake decorating videos that I can tell that these are original ideas! Very cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

