RSS Feed

It’s Like An Affair…


I know…you’re probably going to be getting sick of hearing gelli plate, gelli plate, gelli plate. I can’t help it. It’s all I want to think about, talk about or do. I could mess around with it every waking hour, but alas, life demands that I do other things, so I think about it quietly, and then when a few moments come available, I sneak around and do it. I feel like I’m having an affair!

Tonight I had a good excuse. I needed to get the rest of my questionnaire for my National Letter Writing Month pen pal completed and ready to out in the mail. I’d copied one of my earlier gelli backgrounds onto writing paper, and used it to write my letter. Then there it was, the dreaded plain white envelope! Wasn’t going to let THAT happen, so out came the plate, and I quickly knocked out the base for an envelope.

But it was already set up and it seemed silly to only do one, then clean up, so I scrounged around and found a few more envelopes and did 6.

tangelli-w

If it wasn’t so late I would have done more. But I DO need to think about getting to bed SOME time today (or early tomorrow, maybe?) so I contented myself with 6. After all, I still needed to do the pen work, too.

tangelli2-w

So. Now that I’ve mailed all the postcards I committed to myself that I would do, and finished my letter to my pen pal, I have nothing else I HAVE to do for awhile.

I’m sitting here with a box of 24 blank note cards and envelopes and a whole pad of postcard weight watercolor paper just itching to get sloppy with me. I feel an orgy coming on. I’m lucky Mr.Tattered isn’t the jealous type.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

