RSS Feed

Doing The Responsible Thing…


Yeah me. And I did.

I was sitting here with 2 choices as to how to spend the evening – work on the 130 postcards I promised myself I would get out to the girls in my National Letter Writing Month group. OR. Get out the gelli plate and decorate the blank envelopes staring at me. Beckoning me to play. Begging me to lay them in paint and have my way with them.

postcards-w

I was so terribly tempted.

But I did the responsible thing. I honored my commitment to myself and worked on the postcards. I got the address labels and stamps put on them all. I can tell you, 130 is more than 80. Although there are only 3 steps in this process rather than the gazzillion with the 80 baby announcements. But still. 130 anythings is a lotta things. Times 3 things. I will be so pleased with myself when I am done.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

