RSS Feed

Paperlove


Yeah, I love paper. So when Beth Nichols and Rachel Hazell came up with this awesome course exploring all things paper, AND one of my internet besties, Naomi (another paper freak) suggested we take it together, I jumped at it. And, the fact that it wasn’t starting for a couple of months so I had time to get my act together first made it even more attractive.

Well, the time has come. Only I’m not ready for it. In fact, the timing couldn’t be much worse!

As a part of the course, I ordered a paper and goodie package which just arrived. Not in good shape, but it arrived.

paperlove4-w

At first, I couldn’t figure out what in the world I had ordered from the UK. Getting something marked “Royal Mail” isn’t something that happens every day.

paperlove3-w

As soon as I opened it and saw the “Paperlove” tag I remembered.

paperlove-w

I gave the contents a quick look, as I was in a big hurry and didn’t have time to pour over it. Looks like some fun stuff!

paperlove2-w

Then before I could get back to it, I got an e-mail from Beth telling me that Rachel is ill and has to postpone the class until June. I’m really quite relieved. I still haven’t had time to go through all the goodies, let alone prepare for the class, so this gives me some breathing room.

In the e-mail, Beth offered those of us who signed up a gift certificate for a free class for a friend as her way of thanking us for our patience. How cool is that?

My friend Kim (aka “A Paper Addict”) was the perfect choice! It was so fun to be able to offer it to her, and being a crazy paper person like me, she accepted! Yay! Now I get to take the class with two friends. And I get to do it a little later in the year. I can’t believe how well it worked out!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Hi bestie. I totally agree. June will be MUCH better! I thought I ordered a kit but didn’t get it… hmm..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

