RSS Feed

Really, It Wasn’t JUST About the Food…


I’ve been accused of posting 3 times a day, which makes me laugh because although I am a fairly prolific writer, I NEVER post 3 times a day. But, I AM coming close at the moment.

I am doing a 31 posts in 31 days challenge. The idea is to post once a day, but if that doesn’t happen, you have to make it up another day. So, Since we took the girls on a little trip over the weekend, I missed posting for several days, and now it’s make up time.

Fortunately, the ideas for posts are coming fast and furious.

So, since I am behind because of our trip, that might be a nice place to start.

Mom and Dad took a little trip to Las Vegas for the Baker to Vegas run. Normally my daughter runs in it, but she’s been injured, so she went as support services this year. Anyway, since it was spring break the kids were off while they were set to be gone, so we decided to take a little trip of our own.

I’d been wanting to take them to the coast to search for sea glass, but Mr. Tattered came across info on Pt. Reyes National Park which was closer and looked like there was quite a bit to do. So off we went.

Our hotel was located in San Rafael, near one of my favorite cafes – Cafe del Soul. They make a killer edamame wrap called Hummus Yummus, and man is it ever yummy! Hannah loved it, too.

hummusyummus-w

I was looking forward to going there multiple times. But, life has a way of throwing even better stuff at you and we ended up finding an organic bakery and cafe that is beyond amazing. By the end of the weekend, we’d eaten breakfast AND lunch there 3 times – 3 breakfasts, 3 lunches – all the same. We ARE creatures of habit.

parfait-wYogurt/granola Parfait

rusticbakery-wDemi baguette of brie, figs and arugula

I swear, if I never ate anywhere else for the rest of my life, I’d die a happy woman.

But then of course, we had a favorite find for dessert, as well – Three Twins Organic Ice Cream…oh, yeah.

3twins-w

Silliness aside, it was heavenly.

Dinners were less spectacular. Yelp pretty much let us down. But, that’s okay. We did well enough with the other meals that we hardly noticed.

Lest you think we did nothing but eat, check back in later to see what we did when we WEREN’T eating!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I know people call me silly, but I simply can’t imagine eating three meals a day. But I sure like your lunch choices. That baguette looked fabulous and appealed to my vegetarian spirit, too. BTW, welcome home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

