RSS Feed

Blasts From the Past – Announcement Style


I’m not going to show you my progress on the birth announcements every day. I’m not even going to show you the finished project until mama is ready to mail them – there are too many people who read my blog that would see them and we’d like a “little” bit of a surprise.

But I did want to show you the herd getting their muzzles…I think they look pretty cute all lined up.

giraffeherd-w

So, as long as we’re on the subject of birth announcements, I thought I’d show you the ones I did for the first three grandchildren.

This is Hannah’s. It was my first attempt at using brass plates to emboss. We went with a beachy theme since that’s how her room was decorated.

hannahannounce-w

Bea didn’t really have a theme, but I was doing a lot of eclectic scrapbook pages, and her announcement ended up pretty eclectic, too!

beaannounce-w

Josh’s room was done in helicopters. I had a blast doing all the cut and paste on his!

joshannounce-w

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

Leave a Reply

