RSS Feed

We Have a Baby!


Our last grandchild, Alexis, made her debut today!

Mommy and baby are doing great, as are Daddy and big brother Joshua!

I was working on Lexie’s announcements this afternoon when her daddy texted they were on the way to the hospital, so I packed up some stuff to work on while I waited and headed off.

paperingredients-w

I want to give mama and daddy a chance to formally introduce Lexie to the world before I show lots of pictures, so I’ll just tease you with this one…Gaga is pretty smitten with her new little girl!

gagalex-w

I’m pretty sure she was a thumb-sucker on the inside – she found it awfully fast and knew JUST what to do with it!

It’s been awhile since we’ve had a baby. I’m looking forward to this!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

9 responses »

  1. Clare Docherty

    Congrats! That’s lovely news 🙂 Clare x

    Reply
  2. So very happy for you all. What a cutie pie! Can’t wait to see more pics. Hope I get the chance to be a cool creative granny some day. XO

    Reply
  3. Congratulations to the you, dear granny. What an adorable blessing.

    Reply
  4. Well, that didn’t make sense. I should proofread before I hit post.

    Reply
  5. Congratulations grandma! Newborns are so precious and it’s great to live close to her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

