RSS Feed

What a difference a Week Makes…


I promise this isn’t going to turn into the yoga report, but I’m so excited right now, and I just need to share it with you!

I truly did not believe that yoga was going to be for me. I only went because my daughter insisted that I try it. I despised my first visit, hated my 2nd. The 3rd was okay, but now, after the fourth, I love it. I have come so far in just a few visits. Both my flexibility and core strength have improved dramatically. But best yet, rather than having to be guilted into going, I’m doing it by myself like a big girl. I would go every day if my body would let me, but I’m feeling the need to take it slow. Every other day gives me a chance to recover a bit.

So, now that I’ve decided that I like it, I signed up for a month’s worth of classes.

leap-w

If I continue the way I’m planning, that’ll mean 15 days of sweating, stretching and getting stronger!

I also want to understand exactly what it is yoga is all about, so I’ll be doing some reading on the subject.

It’s funny. I didn’t go looking for this, but it found me. And it’s the best thing I’ve done for myself in a long time. It doesn’t seem like yoga would come under the heading of “creativity,” but interestingly enough, the quieting of my mind is contributing to my creativity.

Go figure.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

9 responses »

  1. Awesome!! So delighted to hear that you have found your way to Yoga. Your body will never be the same again!

    I saw you in a dream last night Janet. You were here visiting England with your son (I didn’t know you had a son) and we were showing you around. We ended up at the Ocean with everyone swimming in the sea…It was a very pleasant visit indeed, even if it was only in the dreamtime (for now)
    Have a beautiful day, stretching your body (and world!) into a new shape.

    C x

    Reply
    • How funny, Cat! We will be in London for 2 weeks starting the first week in Sept. (but it will be hub with me, not son!) How far away are you, and is there public transportation between London and you?

      Reply
      • Yes there certainly is… Trains run from Paddington Station direct to Bath City, or you could take the National Express bus from Victoria Station (for the slower journey). C x

  2. I didn’t think yoga was for me either – but I love it –

    Reply
  3. I don’t even know what Yoga is, so I can’t really comment. Of course, there are NO yoga classes in my town, or my fitness nut friend would have told me about them.

    Reply
  4. My blog friend Caroline is taking a yoga teacher training and she’s sharing so much info here: http://www.carolinedreams.net/2014/03/march-forward.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

