RSS Feed

Getting Ready For Baby


We have a baby on the way – our fourth (and last) grandchild (the 3rd granddaughter) could be making her debut any day now.

So Gawgs needs to get a move on! I have announcements to make as well as her name (Alexis) in wooden letters for the wall of her room.

Mama decided on a cute pattern called “Zoo Garden” for her room, and I’ll be designing her announcements (and letters) to match. This is a photo of the quilt that goes with the set, and I’ll be attempting to use a similar giraffe motif for the announcement.

zooquilt-w

I made the announcements for the first three babies, but this will be my most ambitious undertaking yet.

So I have stacks of paper and envelopes waiting to be transformed.

giraffepaper-w

We’re lookin’ at about 80 announcements, so I’m going to be one busy Gaga! I’d better get to it!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. That’s so exciting!! Happy for you. Love the fabric. Hope I get to be a granny one day…
    XO,
    Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

