RSS Feed

Sharing a Friend’s Joy


There is a saying that “girls compete with each other, women support each other.” From the moment I heard it, I knew it was true.

I got some validation for that today.

A friend of mine was just published in Stampington Magazine’s Green Craft. She’s over the moon excited!

greencraft

Being published in Stampington is one of my dreams. I could easily be jealous. But I’m not. I could easily feel competitive. But I don’t.

Lori is a wonderful artist, a member of my art group, and a great friend. And I’m so happy for her that I don’t see how it could feel any better if it were happening to me! It’s a GREAT feeling.

I guess that means I’m a woman! Heeheehee!

Now I’m going to stop bragging on her and go read that article!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. If there’s a great magazine, it’s Green Craft. I love it. I’ve only seen two, though, since our local crafting store doesn’t carry it anymore. So proud of you and happy for your friend.

    Reply
    • I’m proud to be part of a tribe that has taught me to support rather than compete. I look forward to seeing that happening more and more in the broader world. It’s really a good feeling to derive as much joy from a friend’s success as my own! Who knew? Could you subscribe to Green Craft?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

