RSS Feed

Hard and Soft Deadlines


If I’ve got a hard deadline, and a bit of time to meet it, I’m good. I can take even a complex project, break it into pieces and get it done, even when numerous things pop up to derail my plans.

Where I have issues is when I have a soft deadline that suddenly becomes a hard one that runs into an existing hard one! Then I can make myself crazy real fast.  But I can usually still cope, and make it happen. Add a third, and it’s a recipe for a cold sore (which showed up like clockwork!)

So now I’m running around like a chicken with its head cut off, and I look gross to boot! Heeheehee!

But, truth be told, I do my best, fastest and most organized work under pressure. I can’t remember the last time I got so much done in such a short period of time.

Now I have a little bit of a break before another deadline sets in. I’m going to play for a few days while my bestie is here for a visit, then I’m going to try very hard to wrap up what I need to do PRIOR to the deadline, so I can relax a little.

You’d think by now I’d have that figured out!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I love deadlines because they keep me on track! I struggle with whenever you cans! Stopping over from the Tribe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

