RSS Feed

I’m In Lust…


Yeah, lust. Pure and simple.

I am majorly infatuated with chalkboards, burlap, kraft paper, gold and silver sparklies….

I saw tons of it at CHA, and mentioned then how much I love it. But since getting home, I’m obsessing. I’ve got quite a stash accumulated already and so many ideas it feels like my head is going to explode. Literally explode.

burlapsupplies-w

I need to get at least a few of them out of my head and onto paper, or canvas, or something…Maybe the journal?

This weekend. I’m going to work on it this weekend. Really. Or Monday. Monday at the latest.

Stay tuned. Hopefully I’ll have something to show you soon. Hold me to it, okay? Sometimes I just need a little accountability.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I have to laugh at the idea of how kraft paper, burlap, and chalkboard paint fit with gold and silver glitter. I can’t wait to see what you come up with because these seems like such disparate items. Sort of like combining vintage with country and kitsch.

    Reply
  2. I am obsessed with chalkboard everything and burlap right now too! I have zero creative bones in my body, but I feel the need to do SOMETHING with these materials too. We are moving this spring, so maybe a new ‘command center’ in the new house. Hmmmm…. I’m visiting from the SITS tribe this week! Love your creativity and your ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

