RSS Feed

CHA Here I Come!


I am so glad “organized” is my word for the year. The universe is certainly showing how much I need to get organized!

I have been planning to go to CHA (Craft and Hobby Industry of America) with some friends down in LA for months. It took awhile to nail down the details, but ultimately we did and I made my hotel and airline reservations.

Problem is, I made them for the wrong week. I don’t know what I was thinking. It may not technically be an organizational problem, more of a brain fart, but it’s close enough to make wonder if it would have happened if I had been more organized.

I spent a frantic afternoon trying to correct my error, and fortunately, after a lot of stomach acid, I was able to re-do all the reservations at very little financial consequence. Whew!

So now it’s onward and upward! CHA, here I come!

I can’t tell you how excited I am. This time of year is normally pretty depressing to me because of all the things I miss about having my business, not going to market is the worst. It was one of my favorite parts of owning the business, and the hardest to give up.

I know it will different this time. Not being able to order all the things I will undoubtedly lust for will be huge. But part of the joy of going was soaking up the massive amounts of inspiration from the all the creative vendors, and getting to see all the things going on in the industry.

There is a part of me that hopes I hate it, or at least am not all that impressed. This may well be a one shot deal, and it will certainly be easier if I don’t enjoy it all that much. I’ve heard that the show is much smaller than in years past, and many of the vendors I know and love either have gone out of business or are choosing not to attend trade shows any more.

But, even if that is the case, I can’t help but believe it will be fun.

AND, best yet, I’ll be meeting up with some of my on-line art girlies. I really don’t know what I’m looking forward to more, soaking in all the creative yumminess, or spending real world time with a bunch of ladies I normally only get to visit with on-line!

I’ve got a few days before I leave, but I’m already trying to figure out what I’m going to wear, what I’m going to take to do in the down time, and what to take to share with my buddies…

Ahhhhh, anticipation!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. How fun! Wasn’t it the CHA that you attended last year and you were relieved that you didn’t miss it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

