RSS Feed

Let The Year Begin!


Okay. Today was my last day of preparation for the new year, and tomorrow it starts. Yeah, I’m a couple of days behind the power curve, but that’s okay.

Tomorrow I step outside of my comfort zone and join a very talented bunch of ladies to do art. I’m talking seriously talented. I’m scared to death, but I’m doing it.

Tomorrow I begin the journal/planner as a part of the Documented Life Project, that will be the centerpiece of my “One Little Word” for the year.

Tomorrow I set up the framework for my year of getting organized.

It would have been easier if I had done this months ago, and now I was all organized and ready to live my 1st really organized year, but that’s not how it works.

This is the year I take to get myself really, really organized. NEXT year I get to live that organized life.

I am going to be gentle with myself during the process. One does not go from flying by the seat of their pants to being organized and methodical overnight. But I AM going to make some sort of progress every day. And I’m going to document in in my fancy journal/planner.

Projects will be completed, classes actually taken (rather than just signed up for,) clutter reduced, places found for everything I keep. I will go back to keeping lists like I used to before I allowed myself to just float through life.

And by the end of the year, I am going to soooooo proud of myself (she says with a little more confidence than she really has.) I hear you’re supposed to throw these intentions out into the universe with great enthusiasm, so this is me doing that! Heeheehee!

And since I am using each previous year’s words (create and happy) as the foundations of my new word, I’ll be doing this organizing project creatively, and happily!

I hope you’ll stick around and hold me accountable, should you see weeks go by with no reference to how I’m doing! Hopefully it will be readily apparent in my daily posts. But I do have a bit of a tendency to backslide – so don’t be shy about calling me out!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. “Until one is committed, there is hesitancy, the chance to draw back, always ineffectiveness. Concerning all acts of initiative (and creation), there is one elementary truth the ignorance of which kills countless ideas and splendid plans: that the moment one definitely commits oneself, then providence moves too. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one’s favor all manner of unforeseen incidents, meetings and material assistance, which no man could have dreamt would have come his way.”
    W. H. Murray said that. (In his book, The Scottish Himalayan Expedition)
    This is one of my favorite quotes — and I absolutely KNOW it is true – here’s to your organised new year!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

