RSS Feed

A Few Words of Wisdom


Every once in awhile I have a bit of a rough day. Today (at least a part of it) was one of them. I’m not ready to talk about it yet, but I will soon.

To kind of “drown my sorrows” so to speak, I allowed myself some pinterest time. I haven’t spent much time there lately, as it is a MAJOR time suck for me. But, it sounded like just what the doctor ordered, so I pulled it up.

Within seconds, words that I needed to hear popped up. It was such a weird deal…

***If you don’t like where you are, move. You’re not a tree.

***The question isn’t can you? It’s will you?

***Tell the negative committee meeting in your head to sit down and shut up.

***Stop hating yourself for all the things you aren’t and start loving yourself for all you are.

***If you can’t accept it, you need to change it.

Add to these words a few hundred amazing photos, and life is good again.

Who says Pinterest is a waste of time?

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Love YOU!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

