RSS Feed

I Miss AEDM!


I think I mentioned how much I appreciated the mild pressure that committing to doing art every day during the month of November, then blogging about it created for me. No matter how tired I was, or how much I really wanted to do something else, I felt an obligation to follow through.

Now that it’s over, I’m trying to keep the same pressure on myself, but it’s much harder to stay focused. Life has a way of taking over the available minutes. Art tends to take a back seat. There are decorations to get up, trips that need to be researched and deposits made…seems like it’s one thing after another.

But I am doing better than I was afraid I would. I have managed to spend at least a short time every day working on the Yellowstone album. This evening I got 4 pages pretty much set up. Yay, me!

eastentrance-w

And remember a few days ago when I was braggin’ about the warm weather? WOW! What a difference…we are over 10 degrees cooler, and may even get a little rain. It’s about time!

Hope whatever is going on in your world, you’re making a little time for the things that make your heart sing!

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. It’s getting cold here, too. They are even predicting about an inch of snow tonight or tomorrow morning. And of course, I really like how you are still making those fabulous vacation pages in your scrapbook.

    If I click on your name, I can’t leave a comment. You have NOTHING that directs you to wordpress on your blogger blog OR your blogger profile. I had to go to CED to get here. SO, I would like to add your blog to my left sidebar. I don’t ever add a blog without permission.

    I hope you have solved the dilemma of the tree by now. It sounds absolutely gorgeous. I can’t wait to see it. As you read, I have a thing for trees.

    Reply
    • Hi, Elizabeth! Please feel free to add my link to your sidebar! Thank you! I think I forgot I had a blogger blog! When it came time to actually start writing, WordPress seemed like a better choice for me! I have a little tree fetish myself! As I start pulling stuff out of boxes I think I’ll do a post with pics of them just for you (wink!)

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      Reply

Leave a Reply

