RSS Feed

Day 29 AEDM The Aftermath…


Well, the end of a wonderful day. Ate too much, laughed a lot and made wonderful memories, although if you look at the scrapbook years from now, you’ll wonder if my camera was broken.

It was not. And the battery was charged. I don’t know what happened. I barely touched the camera all day. I’m sure the kiddles were thrilled, but I’m almost embarrassed. I just didn’t think about it hardly at all! I got a picture of the olives (a tradition carried down from Mr. Tattered’s mother) My son-in-law cooking (for the first time ever) an Armenian dish his family had every Thanksgiving, one of the kids painting fake nails…seriously, that’s about it.

I guess THAT will be the story! Gaga messed up!

Earlier in the day I got a little more scrapbooking done. I finished the pages I was working on yesterday…

morehike-w

And I started the next layout.

morehike2-w

Not too bad for a crazy day like today!

Today’s GRATITUDE:

Well, of course, my family, ‘cuz that’s what the day is all about. But beyond that, I’m grateful for all the  crazy things – that I HAVE a house to clean, dishes to wash, weeds to pick, clothes to fold – ya know what I mean? Life and all that goes with it is a lot of work, but I am so fortunate I have all this stuff, and taking care of it comes with it!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I had to laugh because I took even fewer photos than you, even though I carried my camera in my pocket the entire day. There was just too much going on to even think about taking photos. Sounds like you had a great day, too.

    It was good to see the way you carried on the brown theme/mats which you used as an accent in the previous pages. Really clever.

    Hope your day ended on a very happy note.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

