RSS Feed

Day 26 AEDM – Hittin’ Some Bumps


Well, just got started on the biggest layout for the whole Yellowstone vacation – our trek on the rim of the “Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone.”

I took SOOOOOOO many photos, and the vast majority are vertical landscape shots. They are VERY hard to display in a visually appealing way. To say I’m struggling with the layouts would be an understatement. In fact, I’m downright frustrated, but I’m going to keep plugging along.

falls-w

The first two pages were easy to lay out – although I haven’t done any embellishing yet.

falls2-w

From there it’s gotten challenging – not that I don’t appreciate a good challenge now and then – but NOT in my layouts, thank you very much.I’ve laid out these next two pages over and over and I’m just not there yet…

falls3-w

falls4-w

Normally this would be enough to get me derailed for awhile…Thank goodness for AEDM – it’s giving me the incentive to keep going. Hmmmmm, there IS an art journal in there I could switch over to!

Nah, I’ll take a break to do some journaling, and hope that some inspiration kicks in!

GRATITUDE:

Today I’m thinking about how wonderful having the new hot tub is. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. The heat and jets are great for my back, but more than that it is giving Mr. Tattered and I some special time together every evening. And THAT is really something to be grateful for!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. I really like the small round photos you added for interest about the falls. I think these pages look great, but I guess I don’t quite understand what the problem is. I’d be thrilled if these were MY pages/layouts!!

    Reply
    • Okay, I confess…when it comes to my layouts I may be just the teeniest bit anal! It’s not that they are awful…they just aren’t very interesting. But I’ll get it – or at least I always have up to this point and there is no reason to think I won’t be able to do it again!

      Reply
  2. Not interesting? They look pretty interesting to me. I like the map in the first one which added interest beside only photos. And I agree with Elizabeth that the circles also added interest. I like them.

    Reply
  3. I know you can finish your layouts. So many lovely images…. this November has been such an adventure feeling like I’ve traveled with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

