RSS Feed

Day 25 AEDM – Pretty Please, Leah?


Let me start by saying that it is now a month before Christmas. Yikes! If that isn’t enough to put a damper on the day, I don’t know what is. From here on I start deleting things from the “I’m hallucinating about doing this for Christmas” list, and adding them to the “ain’t gunna happen (again)” list. It’s getting a little scary.

WHERE has this year gone? If I had been keeping up the scrapbooks like I should, I’d know!

Anyway. I’m starting to get sad about AEDM coming to an end…think Leah would extend it another month if we asked pretty please? I am SOOOOO much better at actually allotting time to my projects when I have adult supervision.

Today I made time to clean the garage with Mr. Tattered. I guess he hasn’t noticed that the house needs it more than the garage, but whatever. We lightened the load out there – some donations, some trash, and some pushing things from our piles to the kids (Hey! Whatever works!) I took before and after photos, but truth be told, the massive progress can only be seen by us! Still looks very cluttered to a casual observer. My back knows I worked hard, and the hub is satisfied, and those are the important parts.

On the art front, I returned to the scrapbook again. Another layout done. I think you’ve gotten the gist of my process, so I’ll just show you the finished product from here on out, unless there is a new technique I think you might find interesting!

norrisbasin2-w

norrisbasin-w

Today’s Gratitude:

Today I am feeling grateful for the simple fact that I am me. I don’t want to be anyone else, I don’t want anyone else’s life. I’m not perfect, and my life isn’t perfect, but I’m pretty darn content with both. Not COMPLETELY satisfied – I’ll continue to attempt to improve on both. But if life never gets any better than it is right now, I’m good with that.

Today is also my first week to participate in “Inspire Me Monday!” If any of you are visiting from there, I am a media media artist, photographer, and avid scrapbooker who is in the midst of the monumental task of documenting our last trip to Yellowstone. Feel free to roam around on prior posts if you want to see what I’ve been up to lately. I’m also working on a “Happiness” Art Journal, and sharing a daily gratitude. Whew! Lots on my plate. Thanks for coming by!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Congrats on a massive garage clean-up. I hope you’ll share your progress at some point. I loved the way you documented this spread. It’s the way I think ALL scrapbook pages should be documented. Nicely done!!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Elizabeth! The interesting part of the garage cleanup was how little the cleanup changed the available amount of space in the garage! We cleared some stuff out and put it in the house, then brought some stuff from the backyard and put it in the garage…The net result was a mess of stuff donated and better organization, but it just doesn’t show in pictures!

      Reply
  2. Dear Janet,

    Happy Thanksgiving and welcome to Inspire Me Monday at Create With Joy! I have been working on cleaning out a room filled with moving boxes (from a year ago) so good for you on your garage purge! LOVE your scrapbooking layouts!

    I’m delighted you’ve joined us and hope you’ll become a regular part of our community! Would also love to have you join us for Wordless Wednesday and Friendship Friday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

