RSS Feed

Day 20 AEDM – I LOVE Having Help!


Today I had help on another project!

As part of getting my studio organized, I recognized I needed to expand my paint/ink/finishes storage and purchased two more CD holders. Rather than paint them by myself, I decided to turn it into a project my five year old grandson, Joshua, and I could do together.

Turns out he was able to do most of it himself! He kept saying, “These are pretty darling, doncha think, Gaga?”

joshpaint6-w

joshpaint5-w

Bootsie said, “Are you sure Mom is going to be okay with this mess?”

joshpaint2-w

We WERE kinda messy!

joshpaint3-w

But who knew we’d need to wash feet?

joshpaint-w

The only thing better than getting paint on my hands is having a sweet little helper getting painty with me!

joshpaint4-w

The two new shelves will be added to these for more space!

Day#23paintcrate-w

Thanks, Joshua!

Today’s GRATITUDE:

So grateful that I am a Gaga who gets to live close her babies! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the time I get to spend with them! Although I do have to admit that if I had had to read “Three Little Ghosties” one more time today I may have stuck a fork in my eye! Heeheehee!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I really like how you have your paints set up. I have mine in a similar fashion, but mine are segregated by a mere two shelves. That means the colors often get mixed up, especially if I’m in a hurry to return them and some have fallen into the next row. I like how yours look. And messy fingers are fun to photograph when the job is finished. After all, clean-up is as easy as soap and water.

    Reply
    • I tried a number of different setups before finding one I like – this one I’m impressed with! As far as clean up – it was a little more difficult than I anticipated. I ended up having to use the scrubber side of a Teflon sponge on his little feet. Fortunately he giggled and giggled.

      Reply
  2. Where do you buy those? I want to do that because my little shelves seem to lightweight to hold all my paints. AND it’s super colorful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

