RSS Feed

Day 7 AEDM – More Progress


So, I made a little more progress today. I got mats on the photos, layout secured and a bit of paint on it. I still need to come up with a few embellishments to add, but I’m not sure yet what I want to do! One more night to sleep on it, I think…

trout2-w

trout-w

Then I’ll leave you with a little teaser for the next layout which I think will be one of my favorites because I adore the subject matter – baby buffalo, along with the story of how we discovered them!

babybuf-w

If you have a little time on your hands, be sure to hop over and see what the other artists of AEDM are up to!  You can find them at  http://creativeeveryday.com/.

Gratitude:

Today I’m thinking about how grateful I am for my “Fly Tribe” girls.

We are a tight group of ladies who mostly know each other over the internet, although a few of us have met in real life. Our initial common bond was an internet class learning how to run creative businesses, but it has grown into a support group that encompasses all aspects of our lives. We’ve been through divorces, deaths, ornery teenagers, health scares. We celebrate each others successes, encourage each other, offer advice on any and all subjects. I don’t know what I’d do without them!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

6 responses »

  1. I guess I never realized how much went into scrapbooking. Much like altered art, I guess. And your internet based support group sounds perfect. We all need people (in person or virtual) to bolster us at times.

    Reply
  2. Looks like you are making good progress. You are so fortunate to have your support group of “Fly Tribe” girls.

    Reply
    • I wish it could go a little more quickly. At this rate, it’ll take me months to finish this one album! And it’s just the tip of the iceberg! I am fortunate…and I NEVER forget it!

      Reply
  3. I love the circles you added – is that a stamp, or did you stencil paint over? I am going to have to read through the rest of your posts – I am more inspired to get back into my scrapbook that I haven’t touched in a year or so! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

