RSS Feed

Day 6 AEDM – Not all Days Are So Prolific


All artists know that not every day is created equal. Some days are tremendously productive, and others not so much.

Today was a not so much.

It was a great day – full of kids and laughing, some exercise (much needed!) and a tiny little bit of scrappin’ tucked in at the end.

I knew going in I would be lucky to have much artistic to show for the day, but that’s okay. I committed to doing SOMETHING every day, and I did. I picked out the photos for the next layout, determined which paper I wanted to use for the background, and did preliminary positioning of the photos. Part of me wants to keep going, but the part of me that needs to sleep is winning at the moment.

So, here’s where I’m at for today:

layout-w

I have a bit of free time in the morning, so hopefully I’ll make more progress tomorrow!

Gratitude:

Even though I had a full plate today, I spent time thinking about what I’m grateful for. As I said going into this month, there is so much I’m grateful for that the hard part is deciding what to talk about. Today it is particularly difficult because so many different things were going through my mind. Each time I thought I knew, I’d go back to “grace.” I’m really grateful for grace. I’m grateful that we get it from God, grateful that I give it to others. Lord knows I’ve needed my share. The upside of having made so many mistakes in my life is that it makes all the easier to extend grace to others. I feel bad for people who are unable for whatever reason, to give grace.

The Lord’s prayer says “forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us.”  My take is that that means we shall be forgiven for our mistakes in equal measure to the forgiveness we give others. Grace takes it a step further, and calls for not only forgiveness, but 2nd chances.

Grace is a wonderful thing, both to give and to receive. Being grateful for it is a no-brainer.

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Don’t laugh, but you can tell I’m not a scrapbooker. To me, this looks like two finished spreads. And lovely ones, at that. So, where do you go from there? Especially since it looks finished to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

