RSS Feed

Day 3 AEDM – More Scrappin’ and Major Gratitude


Well, it’s been a crazy couple of days, and I’m torn between being glad it’s over and sad to see it gone! I’m exhausted, but in a good way, and I have a tremendous sense of accomplishment.

If you’re just joining me, I’ve been at a two day scrapbook event – shopping and scrapbooking for a total of 32  hours (16 hours a day.) Totally nuts! I’m hoping it will be the jump start I’ve needed to get back into being creative on a daily basis. Well, that and Art Every Day Month!

The day started with Starbuck’s and a pumpkin cream cheese muffin.

scrap-w

Short of mainlining the coffee, it was the only way to get me going after a terrible night’s sleep. So much for my fancy hotel. The bed was comfortable enough – I just couldn’t shut off my brain.

Aside from a quick card-making class and few trips around the show floor to find something I needed for my work, I pretty much scrapped all day. And night. It was challenging, but fun in a sick sorta way!

I’m mildly delirious at the moment, but I’ll show you a few pictures of today’s accomplishments…

scrap2-w

scrap4-wscrap3-w

scrap5-w

scrap6-w

Whew! Seriously, it may not look like much, but I really did accomplish a lot!

Today I’m feeling very grateful that I have a family to go home to, that missed me, that I missed, as well. Not everyone does.

I’m really glad I got to run away for this “working” weekend, but I’m glad to be going home, as well.

Thanks for stopping by! Tomorrow I’d like to show you some of the treasures I found at the show. But right now, my eyes are demanding that I close them. That’s good sign.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. How lucky you are to have been able to get away and immerse yourself in your craft! Wonderful….

    Reply
  2. Wow! What remarkable work. I bet it was exhausting as well as wonderful at the same time. Congratulations!! So glad to “see” you again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

