RSS Feed

New Month, New Challenges

New Month, New Challenges

Well, I just finished a perfect record for Blogtoberfest – didn’t miss a day. I’m not perfect at much, so I’ll take it where I can get it (even if it is a little unfair because I already blog nearly every day!) I confess there were 2-3 days when I just didn’t feel like it, and the challenge helped me do it anyway.

So, now we’re onto November and new challenges. Oh, goodness – plural!

Yes, there are two this month – Art Every Day, and 30 Days of Gratitude.

30 Days of Gratitude is easy. I am very aware of all the great things in my life, and really, just deciding which one to address each day is the hardest part! Today I’m particularly grateful for being at a stage in our lives when Mr. Tattered and I are about to start traveling. We just made reservations for an awesome trip next year. We’ll have so much fun putting the finishing touches on plans. The anticipation is delicious!

Art Every Day is more difficult. Some days the only thing I can create is a memory, but I’m going to be gentle with myself if that’s the best I can do. I’ve beaten myself to a pulp in the past, and I’m done with that. Life is just too short to be mean to myself.

Today was a crazy day getting ready for a weekend crop and setting up for Halloween, but I managed to get in a little time working on a layout from my 61st birthday. It’s about the random things I love at 61.

projects3-w

 

 

 

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Happy belated 61st. I think you did an excellent job for the month of October, and now look forward to following along on your AEDM pursuits. That’s a lovely beginning to a scrapbook entry.

    Reply
  2. I love the optimism and presence on your pages here. So inspiring! I would also love to know who is hosting 30 Days of Gratitude. I really need to get back into my gratitude practice.

    I look forward to your art every day month entries!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

