RSS Feed

My New Love – Pomegranate


I don’t know how I managed to get this old without ever realizing how wonderful pomegranate is.

 

pomegranate1-w

I mean, I love photographing it, and I’ve had a little bit here and there, and it was okay. But now? I LOVE it.

The seeds are GREAT mixed into guacamole…and the juice? I could just sip it over ice all day long.

pomegranate2-w

I even tried mixing it into my morning smoothie with my green juice and cranberry juice. I like it so much, when the cranberry juice is gone, I may go with straight pomegranate juice.

But better yet, they are extremely healthy.

Recent studies show that they are full of anti-oxidants, and are beneficial in reducing inflammation in the body, lowering cholesterol, dissolving plaque in the arteries, and are even showing signs of preventing breast, prostate and colon cancer.

According to Dr. Joel Fuhrman, author of “The End of Diabetes,” it is a super food – one of the most powerful, nutrient dense foods for overall good health.

How often do you find something delicious, that is also good for you?

Guess I need to be drinking those pomegranate margaritas more often!

pomegranate3-w

Woohoo!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

