RSS Feed

Neglect By Any Other Name…


…is STILL neglect, and man has my poor garden been neglected.

I really had no intention of going out there today. Then Mr. Tattered decided he needed some help finishing up the “winterizing” of his grapes, so out I went.It didn’t take long, and his plants are all pruned and ready to take off in the spring.

neglectedgarden1-w

I sorta thought the tomatoes would get the ax, as well, but they are still producing, and the nights aren’t cold enough yet to kill them, so they got a reprieve.

neglectedgarden2-w

By the time his project was complete, I was in the zone, and decided to do some fall clean up of my own.

This is what a neglected garden looks like…

neglectedgarden3-w

neglectedgarden4-w

neglectedgarden-5

neglectedgarden6-w

neglectedgarden7-w

Pretty sad, huh?

I hate to say it, but after working for a couple of hours, you can’t tell I did anything! That’s how bad it is. I think I’ll be returning in the morning.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I only have a couple pots, and they look the same way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

