RSS Feed

Me, Sunshine?


I got the nicest compliment today.

One of my blogging buddies, Naomi Whitlin, who is a wonderful photographer, artist and writer, did me the honor of bestowing upon me a “Sunshine Award.”

Sunshine-Award

You could have knocked me over with a feather. Me, Sunshine?

The award is a flower for “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”

Yeah? Maybe? Hmmmmm. I’m trying it on, looking at myself in the mirror, twirling around, and seeing if it fits. I have to admit, I look like sunshine in this photo…

mesunlight-w

…but “positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere?” I aspire to, and I hope I do, but it’s so hard to know for sure. I admire and respect Naomi so much. She is young enough to be my daughter, but wise beyond her years. I guess if she thinks I am, I’d best believe it.

There are a few little duties that come along with this award, and I will tackle them in the next day or two, but I was so excited, I just HAD to share it with you!

Yikes, now I feel a real responsibility to live up to the award! Heeheehee!

AND, it is one of those absolutely KER-A-ZEE things! I have already chosen “my one little word” for next year. In fact, I even ordered a faux sea glass charm with the word on it, when I ordered my “happy” charm this year – that’s how prepared I was! And that word is…..(drumroll, please!) INSPIRE!

I am so loving this!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

10 responses »

  1. INSPIRE! Love it! Trust me that you DO bring sunshine into my world. Very much so. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congratulations, Janet! I read your blog every day that I can.

    Reply
  3. 🙂 you always make my day !!

    Reply
  4. I have to confirm that you are justified of this award. Your spirit does shine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

