RSS Feed

Whew! I Thought I Blew It!


Oh man. I don’t know why, but as I was driving home today (went to get my man some take out at PF Chang’s China Bistro) I suddenly thought that Art Every Day was in September and I’d forgotten to do it. I can’t tell you how sad and uptight it made me!

I could hardly wait to get home and get on the computer to check!

And, as luck would have it, it doesn’t start until November, which is when I THOUGHT it was initially – I don’t know why I freaked out and thought it was September.

AED-w

So, I’ve got time to get some projects planned out.

The timing is really perfect because I’m going to give making some Christmas presents this year a whirl. Of course, if I blog about them, they won’t be a surprise, so maybe that’s not such a good idea after all. Wonder if my big girls would not read that days post if I gave a spoiler alert?

I hope I’m not using up all my creative energy now, and will be back in the creative wasteland by then.

I worked on my Happiness Art Journal again today – finished up the last layout, and started another. It feels really good to be on a roll. Not only have I been happily painting, but I’ve been also giving a lot of thought to the happy things in my life.

happiness2-w

happiness1-w

I know we all know how important attitude is,  yet it still surprises me when I’m thinking happy thoughts to realize how happy I FEEL. EVERY. TIME. It’s pretty amazing.

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. Great to see you working on your journal. Have a very happy day!

    Reply
  2. Hello! Just peeking in as a fellow Blogtoberfest participant and I love your posts so far! I really love your happiness journal pages and they are inspiring me to try my hand at a more visual gratitude journal – at the moment I write my gratitude each night before sleep but its a great way to drift off to sleep =-) I’ll peek back during the month to see what other fun things you are posting here!
    Happy Blogtoberfest!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much, Monica! I need to multi-task, so I figured my happiness project, my one little word (happy) efforts, and painting could be combined into one big project! And it’s working!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

