RSS Feed

Giddiness is getting To Be A Habit!


Giddy for the 3rd day in a row! This is getting to be a habit I could gleefully get used to!

And what gets the credit for today’s giddiness?

I got paint on my hands for the first time in a long time.

happyjournal3-w

I’ve had this ridiculous notion that I just couldn’t paint in the “scary room,” (my nickname for my messy, claustrophobia-inducing studio.) Today I had no intention of working in there. In fact, the plan was to do a little clean up.

BUT, you know, best laid plans and all…

I ran across the Happiness Art Journal I started a few months ago, and was extremely pleasantly surprised at how much I like what I’d accomplished.

paperchallengeday#3-w

In fact, I liked it so much I pushed a few things out of the way on the work table and dug in working on another layout for it.

happyjournal2-w

happyjournal-w

I haven’t finished it yet, but I’m inspired.

AND, I think I have myself convinced that when I finish it, I’m going to submit it to Stampington’s Art Journaling Magazine. Yeah, I like it that much. Now the question is can I get it done by the Nov. 15th deadline for consideration in the Spring issue, or will it have to wait for the deadline in February for the Summer Issue?

See why I’m feeling giddy? It’s been a long time since I’ve been enthusiastic enough about my art to brave the obstacles and actually paint again…

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. Good on you! Yay for paint on fingers 🙂 and the feeling of pushing past obstacles to create. The journal is looking good, hope you get to submit it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

