RSS Feed

Welcome To Blogtoberfest!


For those of you who are joining us from Blogtoberfest 2013, a big hearty WELCOME!

For those of you who have no idea what Blogtoberfest is, it is a blogging challenge whereby you commit to blogging every day for 31 days. It was during Blogtoberfest in 2011 that I first tried blogging every day, and it was an immediate addiction. Now I can’t stop! So this is less a challenge for me, and more of a continuation of what I do all the time anyway!

In my blog I explore my creativity, share recipes, brag on my grandkids, share the trials and tribulations of getting the most I can out of the last quarter or so of my expected lifetime, and the various and sundry kinds of crazy that make up my world.

mesunlight-w

You never know what I’ll be up to next. One day it’s photos of my latest creative obsession or a trip here and there, the next I’m sharing ideas for coping with (fill in the blank) and a few days later I’m decorating for the new season. Sometimes I share the work of my fellow artists, or my garden, or go on a short rant about a current event. Right now I’m kinda obsessed with getting myself as healthy as I can be, so there will probably be more essays than usual on nutrition and health, a smattering of reviews on healthy living books, and a progress report or two. But I’m also hoping to get back on track with upping my “Creativity Quotient.”

creative lifetag-w

I hope you’ll come back often and maybe enjoy your visit enough to join our little community, or share the blog with friends…

For those who come by often, thank you so much for your continued support. I would probably still write even if I was the only one reading, but it is so nice to know you are here, sharing the stories of my crazy life, encouraging me and helping me sort through my many dilemmas! You keep me sane, or at least sane-ish, and I appreciate you so much!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

4 responses »

  1. I enjoy your writings even though we have never met I feel like your a friend keep writing!!!

    Reply
  2. Always love reading your blog, Janet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

