RSS Feed

It’s Not Even Thanksgiving Yet!


Yet I’m feeling the need to give voice to my gratitude.

I am a very fortunate woman, and I know it.

I have a family I love very much, and they love me back. Not everyone has that.

I have a husband who loves me enough to risk the “wrath of me” by nagging me to take care of my back, when he can see me in pain, and not doing as much as I should to get rid of it. Takes a brave man to do that. I tend to not take nagging well.

I have wonderful friends in both the real world and cyberspace, and every once in awhile I get to meet one of the cyberspace friends in real live person, which always makes me happy. I got do just that twice in 2 weeks, so I’m grinning from ear to ear. This is Sally Rose. We’ve been friends for over 2 years, but we just got to hug for the first time!

sally-w

I have the profound privilege of being able to care for my 3 grandchildren (soon to be 4!) while their parents work – which helps them out, while at the same time allows me to see them more often!  LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my time with them, even when we’re not doing anything special!

I live in a great town – big enough to have all the amenities I want, but not so big as to be claustrophobic – a quiet neighborhood, and a house I’m very comfortable in (yeah, I could use another bedroom, but other than that it’s about perfect!)

I am very grateful to have the freedom to do or not do pretty much anything I want. I can do art, I can clean house (Heaven forbid!) or go shopping, or sit on my booty all day and visit with friends on Facebook. It’s one of the few perks of old-ish age. It ALMOST makes the wrinkles seem like not such a bad thing. Okay, that’s a reach. I do hate the wrinkles.

Anyway. I’m grateful for so much. And I’m glad I take none of it for granted. That’s why it’s good to give thanks far more often than just on Thanksgiving!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

10 responses »

  1. You are an amazing woman.

    Reply
  2. I’m so grateful for YOU as well. So glad to be cyber friends and I hope we, too, will meet sometime soon.

    Reply
  3. With your blessings laid out like that, Janet, I have to agree. You are most fortunate. You have also made me realize that I am too! I loved our visit, thanks for coming in to see us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

