RSS Feed

Will You Consider Helping?


Have you ever imagined what it would be like if you had a sick child and could not afford whatever the treatment/therapy was that would cure them? If, in spite of all your hard work, you had no health insurance, or the insurance didn’t cover the therapy?

I think about it a lot, and to me it is grossly unfair.

Health care should not be something that only wealthy people can have. People should not have to sell everything they own, or have bake sales to raise money for medical treatment. It just feels so wrong, that at a time of intense emotional upset, raising money has to be such a huge energy suck.

This is an issue I am passionate about, but I’m going to try to stay off my soapbox and just do what I can to help. That’ s where you come in!

I have a friend who is going through this horror right now. She has a sick son, and his treatments are $10,000 each. It is not a covered treatment, even with the new provisions in the ACA. So she is thinking outside the box, trying to raise the money.

She is a jewelry artist, and is designing a bracelet or two she can sell with all the profits going into her son’s medical care. This is one she is considering.

pearlbracelet-wPhoto by Carolyn Chenault

She’s still working out the details, so I don’t have any information yet on how you can participate, but I wanted to plant the seed.

I’ll be posting about it again as soon as I have the details, and asking you to share the information with all your contacts and perhaps even buy a bracelet, if you feel moved to help.

In the meantime, please pray for this family. God will know who you’re talking about!

About tatterednworn

I am a woman who has committed to living a creative life.

2 responses »

  1. I’d buy that bracelet to help her in a heartbeat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

